Fiskars Group Leadership Team’s remuneration

The Fiskars Group Leadership Team’s Annual Bonus Plan in 2018 was designed to provide a target bonus equivalent to 30–75% of their annual base salary. The earning criteria were tied to the Group’s financial targets and, secondarily, to personal, business-specific targets. In 2018, the financial targets were mainly related to net sales growth, EBITA excluding IAC, and cash flow.

Members of the Group’s Fiskars Group Leadership Team based in Finland have a voluntary, contribution-based pension insurance under which the Company contributes 16–20% of their prior year annual salaries excluding incentives. Their right to retire vary according to the statutory retirement ages.

In 2018, salaries, benefits, and bonuses paid to the members of the Fiskars Group Leadership Team (excluding the President and CEO) totaled EUR 3,299,146.

Remuneration of the other members of the Executive Leadership Team in 2018

  2018 2017 2016
Basic salary (EUR) 1,580,686 1,663,397 2,773,060
Annual bonus for previous year (EUR) 922,577 308,218 1,005,364
Bonus paid through long-term
incentive plan (EUR)
795,883 371,455 352,447
Total (EUR) 3,299,146 2,343,070 4,130,871
Voluntary pension contribution
by the company (EUR)
251,261 82,482 221,517


The figures in this remuneration are presented on a cash basis. The remuneration of the President and CEO and the rest of the Executive Leadership Team are presented on an accrual basis in the notes to Fiskars financial statements for 2018.

Executive Leadership Team Members:

  • Sari Pohjonen
  • Ulla Lettijeff, starting 11.1.2018
  • Risto Gaggl, starting 11.1.2018
  • Päivi Timonen, starting 11.1.2018
  • Maija Taimi, starting 11.1.2018
  • Niklas Lindholm, starting 11.8.2018
  • Tuomas Hyyryläinen, starting 1.9.2018
  • Paul Tonnesen, Jan 1 - Jun 11, 2018


Updated April 4, 2019